HI GROUP THREEEE!

Just thought that I’d write a couple of lines to you guys now that this blog’s up and running. 

Well all of you know by now that Yong and I have moved over to Group 1. And I can’t exactly speak for Yong, but I’m still adjusting. It’s not easy but sometimes I just need to remember that God must have a plan for me there.  🙂

Anyway I just want to let you lot know that I’ve been very blessed, encouraged and strengthened by having the chance to lead this group for the past year or so! I’m so glad to see each and every one of you continue to grow in Christ and take up new challenges to lead, and serve in ministry, and even asking questions during Bible study about things which are close to your heart. I’m so thankful to see God work in your lives and stir your hearts. You guys don’t know, but it’s observing things like these that encourage me to keep on serving because it’s so easy for me to want to give this up sometimes. 🙂 

 And I’m sure that the rest of the leaders, and Yong will agree with me on that!

So even as I serve in another group, don’t think I’ve forgotten you, because I have not! 😀 Go ask Puiki if you’re doubting that, because I constantly ask her about you guys, and you are always in my prayers. I’ll stick around for breakfast when I can wake up in the morning and I will definitely be there during lunch. 

So be good to each other, and be very nice to Puiki, Paul, Gab, Sijia, Jeremy and Yipeng! 🙂 

Much love, Daena 

Leave a comment